Get the EqualityPA Voter Guide for 2013

The 29 Endorsed Candidates Represent Geographic Diversity, and Seven Identify as Members of the LGBT Community

Download and print the voter guide here:

All of these candidates, if elected, will be excellent advocates for equality in their cities, counties, townships, boroughs and school districts. And the judicial candidates we’ve endorsed will be fair-minded in their approach. All of these candidates are deserving of our votes and our support. We encourage the 60,000 Equality Pennsylvania members from around the state to volunteer, donate, or spread the word that these candidates are endorsed equality champions. (Members of the LGBT community noted with italics.)

Central Pennsylvania:
Ben Allatt – Harrisburg City Council
Jenn Black – Loyalsock Township Supervisor
Anne Gingrich Cornick – Dauphin County Court of Common Pleas
Shamaine Daniels – Harrisburg City Council
Chris Dietz – Incumbent, Millersburg Borough Council
Timothy Scott – Mayor of Carlisle
Sean Shultz – Carlisle Borough Council

Lehigh Valley and North East Pennsylvania:
Wesley Barrett – Lehigh County Commissioner – District 5
Geoff Brace – Lehigh County Commissioner – District 4
Bryan Callahan – Bethlehem City Council
John Callahan – Northampton County Executive
Deb Hunter – Northampton County Council
Tom Muller – Lehigh County Executive
Karen Dolan – Incumbent, Bethlehem City Council
Tom O’Donnell – Northampton County Council
Ed Pawlowski – Incumbent, Mayor of Allentown
Adam Waldron – Bethlehem City Council

Philadelphia and South East Pennsylvania:
Giovanni Campbell – Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas
Donna Deely – Mayor of New Hope
Josh Maxwell – Incumbent, Mayor of Downingtown
Lori Schreiber – Incumbent, Abington Township Commissioner
Ron Strouse – Mayor, Doylestown
James S. Taylor – Springfield Township (Montgomery County) School Board
Erica Weiherer – Spring City Borough Council
Gail Weilheimer – Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas

Western Pennsylvania:
Dan Gilman – Pittsburgh City Council – District 8
Deb Gross – Pittsburgh City Council – District 7
Robert Langley – Incumbent, Meadville City Council
Natalia Rudiak – Incumbent, Pittsburgh City Council – District 4
Bill Peduto – Mayor of Pittsburgh

© 2013 Equality Pennsylvania  |  All rights reserved.  |  (215) 731-1447
202 State Street  |  Harrisburg, PA 17101  |  | Campaign jobs: (267)337-6437
To learn more about the work of our partners please visit:  |